My Reading List for Fall, 2015…

My reading has suffered because of the internet. I’ve been doing reading on the internet, but it is not the same. I learn much more from reading print books, so here are some books that I am interested in reading. I am currently reading four different books in bits and pieces, something I never used to do…

What I am Reading Right Now…

1.) Separate Pasts by Melton McLaurin

2.) The Autobiography of Malcolm X (re-reading)

3.) Corregidora

4.) The Marines of Montford Point

What I Want to Read…

1.) Marcus Garvey

2.) Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

3.) Strange Fruit by Lillian Smith

4.) The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

5.) An Untamed State by Roxane Gay

6.) Bad Feminist Essays- Roxane Gay

7.) The Last of the Savages by Jay Mclenerney

8.) Compelled to Crime: The Gender Entrapment of Battered, Black Women by Beth E. Richie

9.) Brown Girl Dreaming

10.) Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

11.) African Civilizations: An Archaeological Perspective by Graham Connah

12.) The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway

13.) All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

14.) Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee

My Reading List for Fall, 2015…

Leave a Reply

