All Four of My Wisdom Teeth Out…Ouch

I just got all four of my wisdom teeth taken out at once. I arrived at the oral surgeon’s office, waited and then finally got called in. I was nervous about the anesthesia. I just fear being put under, but they monitored me, gave me oxygen and I drifted off to sleep. When I woke, my mouth was numb and swollen and I had gauze in my mouth. The right side of my mouth hurts a bit, but the numbness hasn’t worn off yet. It may hurt even more later…sighs.

My mom has been helping me, but she’s stressed because my Great Aunt drove to my cousins house and got lost, we didn’t know where she was until a little while ago…old people and driving can be tough.

I’ve got a couple pain medication and bacterial medicine. I can’t have any hot liquids today or brush my teeth. I’m supposed to just take it easy for the next couple of days. I hope that the pain doesn’t hurt too badly, but I’ve been told that it doesn’t hurt as much as childbirth. If I plan to have children one day, then I should be able to get through this.

I’ll keep you updated.

All Four of My Wisdom Teeth Out…Ouch

3 thoughts on “All Four of My Wisdom Teeth Out…Ouch

  1. I had mine removed a year ago. I felt loopy after waking up from the anesthesia[me and my brother had ours taken out at the same time lol] and the huge cotton balls suck. The good thing for me was I could eat ice cream all day yum. Don’t use a straw because that can disrupt the clot that is forming on the gums. I was able to eat regular foods after about a week and a half. It will only last a little while peanut u can make it lol. After I went back for my checkup they gave me a syringe and some mouthwash.I had to rinse my mouth out after I ate so the food wouldn’t get stuck in there and rot. It wasn’t that bad I enjoyed the good sleep I got, that anesthesia is the truth rofl.

    Like

  2. Jules says:

    I had this done when I was 19, got all four out at once too, I had absolutely no pain at all. Follow the hygiene instructions in maintaining cleanliness, so you do not pick up any infection. Otherwise, you should be back to your old self in no time.

    Like

  3. well i am very sorry for teeth out but no problem God nos the best.take heart and live happy with everybody.you are bless.exstend my greetings to your family..we will keep intoch.i wait to hear from you.thanks koffi.

    Like

Leave a Reply

