Let’s Honor Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

It’s MLK Day, let’s honor him. When I was about 9, I watched this animated film about Martin Luther King Jr and I thought that I’d post it here.

The film is very good for children, we all know that a lot of the stuff that actually happened during Jim Crow was left out and we don’t get the full story, but it is a children’s film…so we’re not going to see everything, but overall I thought it was well-done. I found it on YouTube and posted it, I’d hadn’t seen it in over ten years…but I still remembered quite a bit about it.

What does MLK mean to you? What legacy did he leave for you?

What things have or have not changed since that time and what do we still need to work on?

Let’s Honor Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Leave a Reply

