Traveling to Brazil: Praying for Travel Mercy

 

I am traveling to Brazil today. I will be traveling from 11/2/12- 11/17/12. I am a bit nervous about flying, but I am praying about it. I am going to be doing some volunteer work in Brazil and also tourism.

I have a bit of anxiety about flying and the past couple of weeks anticipating my travels have been stressful, but they’ve made me reevaluate some things in my life. I’ve learned that I need to work on my patience, kindness, discipline and above all forgiveness. I’ve been spending the last couple of weeks thinking of things and forgiving people and asking for forgiveness. A couple things in particular, I realized were very wrong of me.

I need to learn to be more patient and own up my responsibility when I make mistakes. I need to learn to forgive others, even when they hurt me very badly. If I expect to be forgiven by God, I must forgive others and I’ve made the decision to do so, even when it still hurts and even when it’s difficult.

I need to learn to be patient, even when people work my nerves because I do a lot of nerve working too and I would want patience.

Above all, what I would like to work on is serving God and putting him first in my life and loving others.

I am praying for travel mercy.

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, let your minds dwell on these things.” Philippians 4:6-8

Amen.

Traveling to Brazil: Praying for Travel Mercy

One thought on “Traveling to Brazil: Praying for Travel Mercy

Leave a Reply

