Scripture of the Day: 5/22/12

“The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”

Psalm 18:2 

Whatever happens God is with me. I pray that I will hold this scripture to my heart. I need to remember the Lord is my strength when I’m frightened, when I’m in situations where Im overwhelmed, when I’m driving in the rain, when I feel that the world is on my shoulders. 

 

My Prayer: 

I pray that I will remember that the LORD is my strength and he loves me and through him all things are possible. I pray that I remember that if Christ can defeat death by laying down his life and rising from the dead…what can’t he do? I pray for God to show me his love and to help me share HIS love and strength with others.  Amen.

Scripture of the Day: 5/22/12

Leave a Reply

