Could You Earn a Living Working Online?

I have been working for a couple months now and I can safely say that I am not a fan of office work. The monotony of copying, faxing, filing, ringing phones, irate customers, irritating coworkers and oblivious bosses is just too much. I know though in reality, you have to earn a living. I’ve been thinking about ways to augment my earnings by working online. I’ve got a few ideas. Now the thing is you have to be careful about online earning because a lot of stuff is scams. The get rick quick stuff that’s a scam, any time someone promises you a thousand dollars at the end of the week it’s a scam. I’m just making a little money at work $ 10.00/hour, but if I can make the same amount at home working online, why not do that?

I have a few ideas of how to make money, but I know that realistically, I would probably have to work outside the home for a while longer before I could truly stay home and earn a living SOLELY from my online ventures. BUT, it’s worth getting a foot in the door.

One idea that I have is to use: THIS WEBSITE

It’s a brand new venture and basically you post links on websites, twitter, etc… and you get paid based off of  every REAL visitor that clicks the links. You get $ .10 for every new click on the link, and you get paid $.05 for each new affiliate who signs up to the program and $5.00 if an advertisers signs up with the company.

So basically, it’s like advertising online…but what I like about this company is that you can sign up for free, which I did sign up and plan on getting started soon.

They also pay you more per click than other ad companies online. They don’t allow SPAM, they specify to their affiliates that they are only to post where it’s appropriate . I know  that I HATE going on a website where nothing but nonsense ads pop up and it’s just Spam, I would never want to be the person who does.

They also allow you to choose the type of advertising campaign that best suits your needs. So, if you’re going to be linking or posting on a certain website and you know what would be most suitable for your readers or visitors, they allow you to choose so basically they tailor them to your needs. I don’t like that ads can be annoying, there are certain websites where certain ads work better than others…so I like that you can choose the type of ad that best suits you.

They pay via PAYPAL, so I know it’s safe. All they need is my email and payments are emailed once a month. Here are their payment rates

Another thing that I like is that they are choosy about where they accept traffic from. Meaning, they have a policy where certain websites, like ones that promote hatred or racism are blocked out and their traffic does not bring any money. I like that because with all the websites that target Black women for racism, I am glad that they’re not selling out to websites that promote hatred just to bring some clicks and money in.

Anyway, I am going to try this out. If you noticed not too long ago I added a banner to the blog. I actually had it made for the site specifically and I used the same company to get that banner, so I know I can trust them and I really like how it turned out.

I still plan to keep working, but it’s always nice to have some extra cash in pocket. I just have to figure out where exactly I would link to and stuff. If you’re interested you can check out the website and learn some more because there is a lot that I didn’t cover.

Anyway, I really like the look of this affiliate program and I plan to try it out on some other websites like twitter and Facebook and see how it goes.

So, could you earn a living online?

Anyway…I’ll be back to blog some more later.

Could You Earn a Living Working Online?

One thought on “Could You Earn a Living Working Online?

Leave a Reply

