Happy New Year

Well, it’s the year 2012. Happy New Year. I am praying that you all have a blessed year. I think we all have things we need to work on. A lot of people look at 2012 as a fresh start and make New Years resolutions. I used to make New Years Resolutions, I have nothing against them. Except, I have a habit of forgetting about my resolutions within a few weeks. I suggest if you’re going to make a resolution and you want a “Fresh Start,” you should write them down. But, the truth is, we really don’t need a new year to have a fresh start. We all get a fresh start when we give our hearts to Christ. We can resolve to live for Christ anytime, New Year or not. For me, New Year has never been enough to make me want to change, but when I think of God, it does make me WANT to change.

I would like to pray more and read the Bible, not just for the New Year, but for life.

” Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

What are you going to do in the New Year to live for Christ even more?

Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

