God Is Light…

 

“God Is Light, in Him There is No Darkness.” 1. John 1:5

This is beautiful scripture. I want to find comfort in the Lord. I remember someone once saying that if you can learn to rest in the Lord at a young age, you’re basically winning a life long battle. So many things happen that are out of our control, but if we can learn to rest in the Lord, even in our worst despair, then we’re already taken care of. But, I know it’s not easy. It’s something I have to pray about. I want to have a better relationship with the Lord.

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, but I do still think about this blog and ofcourse I think about God all the time. I want that intimacy with the Lord.

My Prayer:

Dear Lord & Savior Jesus,

Please forgive me of my sins. Please fill me with your Holy spirit and love. Please show me what you want me to do and help me to serve you with a pure heart Lord. I want the intimacy and connection that bonds me to you. I want to learn to rest in your name Lord God. I love you. Please help me and lead me down the right path. In Christ name I Pray. AMEN

God Is Light…

Leave a Reply

