Black Women Don’t Workout?

 

Black Women Don’t workout? This is a common complaint that I hear from people, mostly from self-hating youtube trolls. Despite the troll rants on youtube, I can assure people that many black women do workout, in fact some black women have even made their CAREERS out of physical fitness…!

Jeanette Jenkins The Hollywood Trainer: Sexy Arms, Abs & Legs!

 

This is a workout dvd, which I LOVE doing. Jeanette Jenkins has produced a fun, effective and convenient workout routine. Anyone can do it, even if you’re a beginner! It’s a moderate excercise routine that is about 60 minutes long. However, its broken up into eight different sections, so you can pick and choose as you like!

Those who are new to excercise need not worry because Jeanette Jenkins always has someone right there doing the modified version of the moves for those who want a less challenging workout!

I do the dvd 3-5 times a week and I do it right in my apartment. The dvd includes a dance warmup and stretch, a dance segment for getting dancer legs, the booty blaster, sculpting part one, yoga sculpting combo, sculpting part two, a dance out and abs, legs and floor work.

The different segments each target a different region of the body ranging from arms and abs to legs, thighs and even the booty!

The workout is entertaining and you won’t be bored while doing it! I love it because all you have to do is move the coffee table or the chair and you can get a great workout!

I found this workout to be very effective, I always sweat during the workout and I FEEL the burn, especially during the abs segment. I personally do NOT like ab work, yet I was able to keep up with the dvd.

What You’ll Need to Do the workout:

 

Workout clothes: a t-shirt and some shorts will do. You can wear sneakers if you want, but I workout on the carpet barefoot. You definitely want to wear something comfortable that you can move around in because you WILL be sweating during this workout!

–  Yoga mat: if you’re going to be working out on a hard surface, you’ll want a yoga mat for the ab and floor work.

Hand weights: You’ll want to use a pair of 3 pound or 5 pound hand weights for the sculpting sections.

Elastic Hair tie or sweatband: We all know how much hair can effect our workout routine,  but there are things we can do to keep our hair from messing up.  You can use a sweatband or hair tie to help keep the hair neat and out of the way. If you’re going to use a hair tie, make sure its the kind that does NOT have the metal clasp in the back so it doesn’t snag your hair.

– Enthusiasm!

This is an enjoyable workout and you’ll be feeling the burn, Jeanette Jenkins is very enthusiatic and I recommend this! This workout is fun, effective and enticing! You’ll feel SEXY and FIT after doing it!

Jeanette Jenkins Sexy, Arms, Abs and Legs can be ordered from thehollywoodtrainer.com or it can be ordered at amazon.com .

Black women do workout and many of us enjoy it and have made CAREERS out of it!

Click Here for more fashion, beauty and weight tips!

Black Women Don’t Workout?

7 thoughts on “Black Women Don’t Workout?

  1. Katrina says:

    This is a great post! I’m glad you set the record straight on Black women and physical activity. I’m a 24 year old single mom, and I know that finding time to work out can be difficult. I love to work out, so I had to learn how to re-adjust my schedule to get time in to be physically active. And thanks for mentioning Jeanette Jenkins… I will look for her dvds.

    Like

    1. thanks for the comment katrina, people think that working out has to be difficult, but it can be as simple as walking in the morning at a brisk pace for 20 minutes and after work for 20 minutes…it doesn’t have to be complex, i think its great that ur making time to take care of urself physically. jeanette jenkins has alot of dvds, this one is very enjoyale and effective.

      also wii is great, i’ve been doing wii lately. 🙂

      Like

  2. Thank you for this video rep and advice. I am going to support this sista and buy her dvd. I use to have her, Donna Richardson, Victoria Jackson, and I will definetly support those sistas again because I find I get more motivation by doing so. I do love my Billy Blanks as well. Time to get out of this rut and start living healthier, feeling good again. My best friend loves her wii! Time to take back our health.

    Like

Leave a Reply

